Gfx Issue

New PC Hardware? Computer Trouble? Tell us all here..
User avatar
marmalow
welsh loving closet gay
welsh loving closet gay
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2008 5:28 pm

Gfx Issue

Postby marmalow » Mon Apr 16, 2012 1:16 pm

Hi Guys, so a follow up on my Gpu problem. ive replaced my old 4850 with a GTX560, Still running the same processor.

But i have a wierd FPS problem on Cod4, I should be able to get 250 easy as pie, but it doesn't give me 250 even on Low resolutions(this is on Lowest Graphics Allowed)

Anyone got a suggestion on the possible Issue
Image


Image
User avatar
Mr. Plow
Back in 13 yrs
Back in 13 yrs
Posts: 528
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:09 pm
STEAM: [22ndSAS] Mr. Plow
ORIGIN: MrPlowy
Location: Copenhagen

Re: Gfx Issue

Postby Mr. Plow » Mon Apr 16, 2012 3:09 pm

A quick google reveals that COD4 is capped at 90 fps. You can do a cosole thingy to get it uncapped (and prolly banned from some servers (Porky says: AGAIN!!)).
Image

Image
User avatar
marmalow
welsh loving closet gay
welsh loving closet gay
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2008 5:28 pm

Re: Gfx Issue

Postby marmalow » Mon Apr 16, 2012 3:39 pm

Mr. Plow wrote:A quick google reveals that COD4 is capped at 90 fps. You can do a cosole thingy to get it uncapped (and prolly banned from some servers (Porky says: AGAIN!!)).


Ive already un capped it, im on promod. you are allowed up to 250fps. but i cant get near that which is wierd
Image


Image
User avatar
umbongo(uk)
YoRkShIrE StRiPpEr
YoRkShIrE StRiPpEr
Posts: 1128
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2004 8:48 am
STEAM: konradski
ORIGIN: umbongo21

Re: Gfx Issue

Postby umbongo(uk) » Mon Apr 16, 2012 11:44 pm

marm why u want 250 fps ????

turn post processing off and shadows and make sure its using dx9
you have to change the file itself as resolution wont affect it as much below a certain point(new cards handle the resolution)
User avatar
marmalow
welsh loving closet gay
welsh loving closet gay
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2008 5:28 pm

Re: Gfx Issue

Postby marmalow » Wed Apr 18, 2012 2:30 pm

Now, i would like to add. Im now getting a Nvidia kernal Driver crash
Image


Image
User avatar
Sains
May the GAY be with you
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 8:50 pm
STEAM: belkinair
Location: Essex, UK

Gfx Issue

Postby Sains » Wed Apr 18, 2012 3:02 pm

I've got a config file somewhere might still have it active on my current cod filed I'll have a gander 2nite that was optimise for fps.

I'm quite sure that if your getting 125 fps that is more than enuff :s
User avatar
marmalow
welsh loving closet gay
welsh loving closet gay
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2008 5:28 pm

Re: Gfx Issue

Postby marmalow » Wed Apr 18, 2012 3:46 pm

my Cfg at the moment should get me 250. but like i said it doesn't
Image


Image
User avatar
Welsh
Bruce's Biatch
Posts: 978
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 3:47 pm
STEAM: welshclown
Location: Swansea>>>Wales!!!

Re: Gfx Issue

Postby Welsh » Fri Apr 20, 2012 4:29 am

im pretty sure 250 was only ever usefull for certain strafe jumps.......and making your e-penis feel bigger. thats the only reason you want 250 right?
The Porkmeister is simply the Gayest! He's just Gay Gay GAY!!!:O
Image
User avatar
marmalow
welsh loving closet gay
welsh loving closet gay
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2008 5:28 pm

Re: Gfx Issue

Postby marmalow » Fri Apr 20, 2012 2:50 pm

having 250 on cod4, is Useful as you said for certain Strafe's+ Good for moving round maps quicker. at the moment i can barely use 125 without issues on certain maps.

Yesterday, I tried that Horrible Yitch3.cfg that gives max fps boost possible, Still not 250 constant.
Image


Image
User avatar
umbongo(uk)
YoRkShIrE StRiPpEr
YoRkShIrE StRiPpEr
Posts: 1128
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2004 8:48 am
STEAM: konradski
ORIGIN: umbongo21

Re: Gfx Issue

Postby umbongo(uk) » Fri Apr 20, 2012 4:04 pm

i can barely use 125


you on this planet

moving round maps quicker.


the only thing that has ever worked to move round a map quicker is either a bug in animation (sit/prone down stand up gets stuck thus the odd floaty look of movment)
play on yank servers for lagg effect
or the one that was around donkeys. classic run diaganol that got fixed in most games after qauke/unreal

the only way youll destroy fps is to really take out all visual qaulitys and effects then check tripple bufferings off and vsync or uninstall dx9c and replace it with the original dx9 that apeared way back

Return to “Computer Related”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest